The Shape Of A Girl Community Tour

Dundee Rep Ensemble presents
The Shape Of A Girl
by Joan MacLeod
inspired by true events

Directed by Ensemble member Emily Winter and performed by Graduate Ensemble member Caroline Deyga, this dramatic one-woman play examines the frightening realities of teenage relationships, aggression and a young woman’s battle with inaction.

Playwright Joan MacLeod’s beautiful and tightly written play will be touring the community centres of Dundee and will feature a 20 minute post-show discussion with the director and actor.

After opening at Dundee Rep on Thu 5 June and Sat 7 June the show will travel to the following venues:

THE SHORE
Wed 11 June at 6.30pm
Bookings: 01382 435435

THE CRESCENT
Fri 13 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01382 438681

DIBBLE TREE THEATRE, CARNOUSTIE
Sat 14 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01241 411359

MENZIESHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE
Fri 20 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01382 432967

BHARATIYA ASHRAM, DUDHOPE CENTRE
Sat 21 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01382 220023

KIRKTON COMMUNITY CENTRE
Tue 24 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01382 436453

THE LITTLE THEATRE
Wed 25 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01382 431503 (Central Library)

DOUGLAS COMMUNITY CENTRE
Thu 26 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01382 436944

FINMILL CENTRE
Fri 27 June at 7pm
Bookings: 01382 438641

ARDLER COMPLEX
Sat 28 June at 7.30pm
Bookings: 01382 436442